Alumex welcomes two new Non-Executive Independent Directors

Friday, 5 January 2024 00:02 –      – 80

facebook sharing button
twitter sharing button
whatsapp sharing button
viber sharing button
sharethis sharing button

Ranil De Silva
Mano Rajakariar

Ranil De Silva and Mano Rajakaria have been appointed as Non-Executive Independent Directors of Alumex PLC.

De Silva has served as the Jt. Managing Director of Aitken Spence Hotel Management Ltd., and as the Managing Director of Hemas Hotel Sector. He has wide experience locally and overseas in diverse industries. De Silva is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of the Management Accountants UK, an Associate Member of the CA Sri Lanka and a Member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing UK.

He is a Director of Lanka Shipping and Logistics Ltd. and serves on the Boards of Singer Finance (Lanka) PLC, Hayleys Leisure PLC, the Autodrome PLC and Central Industries PLC as an Independent Non-Executive Director. He has also been appointed recently to the Board of the Kingsbury PLC as an Independent Non-Executive Director.

Mano Rajakariar counts over 30 years of experience in the field of Financial and Management Accounting, Auditing, Risk and Compliance and has held various senior management positions within the John Keells Group including John Keells Holdings PLC. He currently serves as the Chief Financial Officer for South Asia Gateway Terminals Ltd., (SAGT).

He joined the John Keells Group in 1996 and initially was the sector financial controller for the Tea Broking and Plantations Sector, and later CEO of their Shared Services arm and finally held the position of Group Financial Controller before joining SAGT in 2018. Mano is an alumnus of PricewaterhouseCoopers and has worked for them both in Sri Lanka and abroad, largely in the areas of audit, assurance and compliance. Mano is a Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants UK.

With the latest appointments the Board of Directors of Alumex PLC comprises Mohan Pandithage (Chairman/CEO), S.C. Ganegoda (Deputy Chairman), D.W.P.N. Dediwela (Managing Director), A.A. Akbarally, H. Cabral, S. Munaweera, R.P.P.K. Rajapaksha, D.T.R. De Silva and M.J.S. Rajakariar.